top of page
  • Pastor Marie

The 5 Crowns Of Reward

1. The Crown of Righteousness

"I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith. Finally, there is laid up for me the CROWN OF RIGHTEOUSNESS, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will give to me on that Day, and not to me only but also to all who have loved His appearing." (2 Timothy 4:7-8)

This crown is for those who have stayed the course with God, who have lived in right standing with God and are committed to His ways of doing and being right. Who did not waver in their belief system of righteousness and patiently awaited His return.

2. The Incorruptible Crown

Now they do it to obtain a perishable crown, but we for an IMPERISHABLE CROWN. Therefore I run thus: not with uncertainty. Thus I fight: not as one who beats the air. But I discipline my body and bring it into subjection, lest, when I have preached to others, I myself should become disqualified." (1 Corinthians 9:24-27)

This crown is for those who kept themselves from the fleshly desires of sin. Who did not violate their conscience and subject their body to earthly ungodly delights. Those Believers’ who lived a life of repentance, kept their flesh under the subjection of Gods Holy Word and yielded to the Holy Spirit.

3. The Crown of Life

"Do not fear any of those things which you are about to suffer. Indeed, the devil is about to throw some of you into prison, that you may be tested, & you will have tribulation ten days. Be faithful until death, and I will give you the CROWN OF LIFE." (Revelation 2:10)

This crown is for those who have endured hardship and persecution for the sake of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Enduring and suffering tribulation for standing up as a believer in Jesus Christ and proclaiming Jesus is Lord, being tested for what you really believe as a Christian and passing the test.

4. The Crown of Rejoicing

"For what is our hope, or joy, or CROWN OF REJOICING? Is it not even you in the presence of our Lord Jesus Christ at His coming? For you are our glory and joy." (1 Thes. 2:19-20)

This crown is for those who are soul winners and disciple makers, those who share the Salvation Gospel of Jesus Christ. Who train & grow up new born believers in the Faith of Jesus Christ.

5. The Crown of Glory

"The elders who are among you I exhort, I who am a fellow elder and a witness of the sufferings of Christ, and also a partaker of the glory that will be revealed. SHEPHERD THE FLOCK OF GOD which is among you, serving as overseers, not by constraint but willingly, not for dishonest gain but eagerly; nor as being lords over those entrusted to you, but being examples to the flock; and when the Chief Shepherd appears, you will receive the CROWN OF GLORY that does not fade away." (1 Peter 5:1-4)

This crown is for those who have answered the call to the ministry, who have laid down everything in full service to the work of the ministry. They watch over the flock of God, and are examples to the Body of Christ on how to live as Jesus Christ did when He was on the earth. They are faithful to that which was entrusted to them even in suffering and death.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page